Bright Internet Global Summit 2020 @ Hyderabad

Post-Workshop of International Conference on Information Systems (ICIS) 2020

Date: December 16, 2020

Venue: Hyderabad, India

The Bright Internet Global Summit (BIGS) will be held at the Hyderabad, India on December 16, 2020. The meetings for BIGS 2020 in the morning are dedicated to practical industry experts and policy makers and open to non-AIS members. These sessions will provide an interactive forum by bringing together leading academics, practitioners, and policy makers to discuss the critical issues of today’s Internet and possible means and business models to realize the next generation of a trusted and safe Internet, including the Bright Internet Initiative and other approaches for preventive cybersecurity paradigm and business development.

Details to be updated.

Organizing Committee

  • Workshop Chairs

Indranil Bose (Indian Institute of Management Calcutta,
Joey George (Iowa State University,
Jae Kyu Lee (Xi’an Jiaotong University & KAIST,
H. R. Rao (University of Texas at San Antonio,

  • Program Chairs

Dan J. Kim (University of North Texas,
Arunabha Mukhopadhyay (Indian Institute of Management Lucknow,
Sandeep K. Shukla (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur,

  • Local Organizing Chairs

Saini Das (Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur,
Adrija Majumdar (Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad,

  • Program Committee

Shankhadeep Banerjee (Jindal Global Business School,
Samadrita Bhattacharyya (Jindal Global Business School,
Michael Chau (University of Hong Kong,
Rui Chen (Iowa State University,
Xi Chen (Zhejiang University,
Sourya Joyee De (IIM Raipur,
Suparna Dhar (NSHM Kolkata,
Pavan Duggal (Advocate, Supreme Court of India; Chairman, International Commission on Cyber Security Law,
Gaurav Gupta (NEOMA Business School,
M.P. Gupta (IIT Delhi,
Samrat Gupta (IIM Ahmedabad,
Shivam Gupta (Montpellier Business School,
Sung Ho Ha (Kyungpook National University,
Wei He (Texas Tech University,
Ashish Kumar Jha (Trinity College Dublin,
Gaurav Kapoor (Singapore Institute of Technology,
Gene M. Lee (University of British Columbia,
Alvin C.M. Leung (City University of Hong Kong,
Shan Liu (Xi'an Jiaotong University,
Saji Mathew (IIT Madras,
Debdeep Mukhopadhyay (IIT Kharagpur,
Eric Ngai (Hong Kong Polytechnic University,
Jiyong Park (University of North Carolina Greensboro,
Sungjune Park (University of North Carolina Charlotte,
V.S. Prakash Attili (IIM Lucknow,
Ramesh Rakesh (Hitachi India,
Mohammad Salehan (California State Polytechnic University Pomona,
Subodh Sharma (IIT Delhi,
Rakesh K. Sehgal (CDAC Mohali,
V. Sridhar (IIIT Bangalore,
Jingguo Wang (University of Texas at Arlington,

Organizing Institutions

Organized by

In Collaboration with

Previous BIGS