Bright Internet Award

(Jae Kyu Lee Award)

Bright Internet Award (Jae Kyu Lee Award) honors the scholars who made excellent scholarly achievements and contributions in the field of Management Information Systems, especially in the area of Bright Internet research and development. The Bright Internet Award is supported by KMIS (The Korea Society of Management Information Systems).

Bright Internet Award Winner

2019 Winner

Xing Li

Professor, Tsinghua University, China

Deputy director of China Education and Research Network (CERNET) Center

2018 Winner

Ramayya Krishnan

Dean, Heinz College, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

2017 Winner

Wei (Wayne) Huang

Dean of School of Management, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

2016 Winner

H. Raghav Rao

Chair Professor, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA